CoA-NDT Mission, Vision and Values Statement

CoA-NDT Mission, Vision and Values Statement

The CoA-NDT recently approved its Mission, Vision and Values Statement.


The Proposed Standards and Guidelines for Educational Programs in Neurodiagnostic Technology are open for public comment. To review the proposed annotated Standards, please download the PDF document. To comment electronically, please use the Survey link below to provide your feedback. When commenting on the proposed Standards, you must indicate the line number on the annotated Standards that corresponds with the section on which you are commenting. Comments will be collected until 5:00 PM Eastern time on October 23, 2017.

To comment on the Proposed Standards, click here.

An Open Hearing for the Proposed Standards and Guidelines for Educational Program in Neurodiagnostic Technology will be held on Tuesday, October 31, 2017, at 2:00 PM Eastern Time. If you would like to attend the hearing, please register by October 27, 2017. To register for the Open Hearing, click here.

Committee on Accreditation for Education in Neurodiagnostic Technology

The primary function of the CoA-NDT is to review and evaluate educational programs in Neurodiagnostic Technology to determine compliance with the established Standards and Guidelines for an Accredited Educational Program in Neurodiagnostic Technology.  Recommendations regarding program accreditation are forwarded to the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) for action.

The Committee consists of the following representatives appointed by sponsors of the CoA-NDT, which are:

 American Academy of Neurology (AAN)
Marc Nuwer, MD

American Clinical Neurophysiology Society (ACNS)
Piotr W. Olejniczak, MD
William J. Nowack, MD

American Society of Neurophysiological Monitoring (ASNM)
Joshua Mergos, MS, CNIM

ASET – The Neurodiagnostic Society
Misty Armstrong, BA, R EEG T, R NCS T
Stephanie Jordan, R EEG/EP T, CNIM. CLTM
Diane Liesen, MA, R EEG/EP T, CLTM
Elizabeth (Becky) Meng, BA, R EEG/EP T, Chair
Rebecca Rendahl, R EEG T, CNIM
Kellee Trice, BA, R EEG/EP T, RPSGT, Secretary/Treasurer